I’m not sure if everyone in the world is sick and tired of supergroups, but I am kind of still interested in some of them. I think of it as finally having all star bands like they have all star teams in sports. You may not like some of them, but there are those who you will enjoy. This is an interesting supergroup of sorts named Art Of Anarchy that features Scott Weiland (Stone Temple Pilots), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guns ‘N Roses), John Moyer (Disturbed), and the Votta Brothers (Vince and Jon). The band came together after Bumblefott and Jon Votta had become friends and the two talked about doing this project. The part that had me interested was the fact that Scott Weiland was apart of the project as Weiland is one of my favorite rock vocalists. The music video is a combination of a performance video on a rooftop with another part that features gangsters, guns, and Booboo Stewart who was in X-Men: Days Of Future Past and Twilight. The video reminds me a lot of the Don’t Cry video by Guns ‘N Roses just in the way it was shot and Jon Votta confirms, “When I was a teenager in the early Nineties, Guns N’ Roses perfected what was the standard for any hard rock video. When I saw the video for ‘Don’t Cry’ and the band jamming on the roof top, that was—to me—literally and figuratively, the epitome of making it and being on top of the world.” The music is very interesting because it’s nothing like STP, Velvet Revolver, or any project any of them have been involved in. They are releasing their debut album on June 2ND, but Scott Weiland is no longer with the, saying, “I wrote and put my vocals down for these guys and had fun doing a couple of videos too, we had a lot of fun. When they find their frontman to hit the road and play some dates, check them out. In the meantime, if you want to check out where I’m at RIGHT NOW, check out my band, Scott Weiland and the Wildabouts.” Check out the video below:

Leave a Reply

