I was never a huge fan of film scores as a kid, but there was always one that always had my attention every time I watched the film. In The Empire Strikes Back, there is a scene when Emperor Palpatine first lands on the death star and Darth Vader goes to greet him, the music that plays at that point is just amazing and it’s called The Imperial March (Darth Vaders Theme). I never thought in a million years that someone in the world was going to attempt to cover that particular song other than a school marching band, but someone has covered it. The Past four years has seen the rise of EDM or dubstep and how it has taken over the world. I knew it wouldn’t be long after Korn were the first to mix with their music that someone was going to take that idea and run with it. That band is called Celldweller and he decided to take a shot at covering the Imperial March theme. It actually sounds really cool as if it would fit the films that are about to come out from Star Wars. When asked about the song, he said, “Star Wars had a huge impact on me as a child. This, as well as science fiction as a whole, has clearly influenced my look and sound — so covering ‘The Imperial March’ was a natural fit.” I would say so myself, but after listening to this if you want to check out more from him, just go here.

Leave a Reply

