An interview with the creator of ‘And Justice For Art’

Posted: May 16, 2015 in Uncategorized

IFuckingLoveHeavyMetal.com

DSC_0010 copia

I was lucky enough to grab Ramon Marto and get to ask him some questions about the new book ‘And Justice For Art’ a book coming out about: Heavy Metal album covers!!

You can buy the book from this link here, but be aware, it’s limited edition

The Artwork on a Metal album cover is one of my favourite things about buying physical media and I know I’ve got my copy of the book on the way.

J: So, Ramon, this is obviously a passion project for you, how does one go from conception to inception?

Well, this book started to take shape in my mind (probably unconsciously),  about 20 years ago. In the late 80s/early 90s, when I was a young Metal fan, I lived in Cuba and didn’t have access to record stores, buying albums, etc… I listened to music from old tapes that usually sounded really…

View original post 1,024 more words

Leave a Reply

