Rock And Metal News: Dave Grohl Breaks His Leg

Posted: June 13, 2015 in Rock And Metal News
Tags: , , , , , , ,

If I was to say that I was just a little bit worried would be a lie because when I saw the headline Dave Grohl breaks his leg, my heart literally sank. I am going to see the Foo Fighters in concert in July at Fenway Park in Boston and the first thought that came to my mind was that they were going to cancel the show. The band was performing a show in Gothenburg, Sweden when Dave Grohl fell off of the stage breaking his leg in the process during the performance of the song Monkey Wrench. Rght after the incident happened, Dave Grohl addressed the crowd saying, “Ladies and gentleman… I love you too motherf—ers. Now look, I think I just broke my leg. I think I REALLY broke my leg. So look, you have my promise, right now, that the Foo Fighters; we’re gonna come back and finish the show. Right now, I’m gonna go to the hospital. I’m gonna fix my leg, but then I’m gonna come back and we’re gonna play for you again. I’m so sorry, I’m so sorry. We’re gonna do it, but right now, Taylor Hawkins, you’ve gotta do it. You’ve gotta do it.” So, Taylor Hawkins assumed vocal responisbilities for a bunch of covers before Dave Grohl returned to the stage all bandaged up and in a chair. The singer/guitarist/badass proclaimed, “I may not be able to walk or run, but I can still play guitar and scream.” Now, we are not exactly sure how this is going to affect the tour that I will be attending (it kicks off July 4TH in Washington D.C.), but we’ll have to patient as we wait to hear the news. Below you will see a picture of the X-Ray as well as some fan filmed footage at the show.

leg

Leave a Reply

