Single Of The Week: The Vengeful One by Disturbed

Posted: June 23, 2015 in Single Of The Week
Tags: , , , , ,

We are so excited over today so far that we have decided to give you another single of the week to help celebrate the return of bands. Earlier in the week, Disturbed had teased fans with a bunch of videos of their mascot The Guy in what looked liked the mascot being in life support only to rise out of in the last video. Then after the cryptic messages were done, the band announced that they were indeed back from hibernation as they have now unleashed a new single and some info on a new record as well. The new single is called The Vengeful One and it’s one of the tracks off their new album Immortalized. In a press release David Draiman states, “The idea was to leave when we were at our peak, which we were, and to come back when we felt reinvigorated. Mike Wengren added, “We had basically been going nonstop since 1998. We got to do our own things. It didn’t take too long until the itch started coming back.” While Dan Donegan Explains, “We wanted to return when we collectively had that fire underneath us. We missed it so much that we could tap into this energy and deliver the right album. We did it on our own terms.” Apparently, the band had worked on the alum in secret back in 2014 as they didn’t even tell loved ones that they had begun working on the record. David Draiman addresses the album, “For this album, everything was written in the same room. It was wonderful experiencing how it used to be back in the day for us. That became apparent in the material, whether it was the passion of the performance, the power being harnessed, or the feelings evoked. We could feel the difference.” The band is definitely back as the song is just fierce and reminds us of why we loved Disturbed in the first place and the video they provide with it is pretty cool as well. Check it out below as well as the album cover and the track listing too for the new record that was produced by Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch). The album is available to pre-order right now by going here.

Disturbed-ImmortalizedDisturbed Track Listing 

1. The Eye Of The Storm
2. Immortalized
3. The Vengeful One
4. Open Your Eyes
5. The Light
6. What Are You Waiting For
7. You’re Mine
8. Who
9. Save Our Last Goodbye
10. Fire It Up
11. The Sound of Silence
12. Never Wrong
13. Who Taught You How To Hate
14. Tyrant*
15. Legion of Monsters*
16. The Brave And The Bold*

*Deluxe Release Only


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s