When Metal Bands Fight: Dee Snider Vs Paul Stanley

Posted: September 9, 2015 in Rock And Metal News
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dee vs PaulWe have a new fight amongst us and it’s so fresh that I couldn’t resist reporting on this one. This When Metal Bands Fight Dee Snider Vs Paul Stanley. If you don’t know who they are, Paul Stanley is the lead singer/guitarist of Kiss whiel Dee Snider was the lead singer for Twisted Sister. The fight started sometime in the past week or so when Dee Snider went on Eddie Trunk’s radio show and voiced his opinion about Kiss and the fact that Tommy Thayer and Eric Singer wear the make up and costumes of former Kiss members Ace Frehley and Peter Criss. He said, “Oh, my God — that’s disgraceful. When Kiss replaced Ace and Peter, and they brought in guys who had their own makeup and their own thing, that was acceptable. That was awesome. They were their own characters.” So, those were the first shots that were fired and of course you knew that Paul Stanley was going to be asked about it. Paul went on the I Am Jericho Podcast with Chris Jericho and Jericho asked him about Dee’s comments and he said, “Let me put it in the simplest terms. In this case, this guy is a wannabe, has always been a wannabe and desperately wants attention and to be taken seriously and that will never happen because he’s obviously clueless to the fact that he and his whole band are a bunch of buffoons.”

Ouch those are some pretty harsh words from Stanley, but like clockwork Dee took to Facebook tonight where he responded to Paul with a letter. Here is what he said in his letter:

A letter to Paul Stanley of Kiss in response to comments about Twisted Sister and myself he made on a recent Chris Jericho podcast.

Dear Paul, September 9th, 2015

First off, thanks for giving me the attention I—as you noted– so desperately wanted.

Now, I’ve always had nothing but respect for your band, and you as a performer, but it really comes as no surprise that the feeling isn’t mutual. For some reason you are oddly threatened by me. This said, your recent comments about my band and I on Chris Jericho’s podcast was a typical diversionary tactic used in an attempt to change the subject, rather than answer the actual accusation or question. It’s the oldest interviewing trick in the book.

As far as my “whole band being a bunch of buffoons” goes, that’s a pretty ironic statement coming from you. The argument could easily be made that Kiss is the “king of the buffoons”, so in an odd way you’ve paid Twisted Sister quite a compliment. It takes one to know one.

Lastly, on the subject of me being a “wannabe”? Do you really think so? Well then…any time, any stage. But let’s do this old school –no costumes, no pyro, no bullshit – let’s just get up there and rock. I will bury you, son.

Sincerely, the attention getting, wannabe, lead buffoon of Twisted Sister,

Dee Snider

PS: Did I mention that I’m clean, sober, razor sharp and fully capable of defending myself from any kind of lame attack? Just ask Al Gore.

Now I can’t say that I don’t blame Dee Snider for his original comments because a lot of people have voiced that opinion like myself. He just may have caught Paul in a bad time or Paul was just sick of hearing it. Like I said before, those were some pretty harsh words from the Starchild himself. The question now is whether Paul will respond to the comments or will he just blow it off. We’ll just have to wait and see, but stay tuned here for more as it comes. What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

