Collaboration Of The Week: Stand Up by Hed (PE) featuring Lajon Witherspoon

Posted: September 15, 2015 in Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Collaboration Of The Week is still a working title for the blog, I’m not sure what to call this yet, but I want to unveil and actually do it for once. I had planned on doing a blog piece like this for quite some time because I have always enjoyed it when singers or guitar players guest on other people’s songs. usually something like this was reserved for rap, R&B, and pop artists,, but in the 90’s the trend was broken and guys started working together in rock and metal. I have plenty of these to do and a lot of artists to choose from. but you may be surprised at who I decided to choose first. A guitar player that I know was talking to me and he mentioned Nu-Metal group Hed (PE) and I immediately started to dig into their catalog and I found a track they did with an artist that I a great deal of respect for. On the band”s album Truth Rising, Lajon Witherspoon of Sevendust, made a guest appearance on the band’s track Stand Up. The track is moving and it bumps, but Lajon adds some soul to the song with his guest vocals during the chorus of the track. Lajon has amazing vocal abilities and it shines on this track along with Jared Gomes’s vocals who provides that harder edge. Check it out below and stay tuned to see if we can come up with a cooler name for this.

Leave a Reply

