heather mFor today’s Tuesday Stand Up, I wanted to find some new or established comedians that I haven’t reviewed yet and I came across Heather McDonald. For those of you that don’t know her, she’s been a writer for Chelsea Handler’s Chelsea Lately TV show and she’s made some appearances in films like Dance Flick and White Chicks. After seeing her first ever stand up special¬†Heather McDonald: I Don’t Mean To Brag available on Netflix, I decided to give it a shot. Well, Heather bares it all in this special as she tackles topics like Travelling, the TSA, massages, role playing, having a cheap husband, Marriage and making it work, religion and Catholic schools, lint, having a gay son, home schooling, snoring, motherhood, being a step mother, murder TV shows, organized sports, breast feeding, swingers, martial rape, as well as impressions of Drew Barrymore, Jennifer Aniston, her step daughters Vietnamese mother, Celine Dion, and Nancy Grace all in this hilarious hour special.

heather 2First things first, you are probably wondering what my opinion is Heather McDonald and her stand up special? Is it funny or is it dumb? I believe that she is actually funny and she raises a lot of great points in her special, but I think she’s funnier if you are married and with kids. I only say that because there is something to be said about who and what kind of an audience that certain comedians cater to more. I’m sure that they are men that find her very funny, but she caters more to married women. The one thing I will say is that she gets pretty ballsy with her impressions of certain celebrities and those were actually kind of funny I must admit. She also has material about how she handles her kids which are pretty funny as well. I’m not taking anything away from her because she is a smart comedian and a great writer, but she’s not really my type. You should definitely check out the special because you may have a different opinion than me, but I am going to give her and her special an A- for a final grade.

Leave a Reply

