Single Of The Week: Impossible by Lacey Sturm

Posted: November 17, 2015 in Single Of The Week
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Lacey-Sturm-Life-ScreamsThe first time I had ever heard Flyleaf was back on The Family Values Tour back in 2006 and I was very impressed with the band. I was especially impressed with their lead vocalist at the time Lacey Sturm and the power she had in her voice. Unfortunately in 2012, she stepped down as the vocalist of Flyleaf and the band continued on. Well, if you are a fan of Lacey Sturm then never fear because she is back with a solo album which she plans to release in 2016 called Life Screams via independent label Followspot Records. On a post on Instagram Lacey had this to say, “I still have a fire in me to be a voice of love to people who feel unloved… For me, today is the beginning of new ways to live the impossible, and I have so much faith, hope and love in my soul.And I want to know how you are #livingtheimpossible. Write ‘Living The Impossible’ on your arm, snap a pic for Instagram and share your story with me.. Use the #livingtheimpossible. I can’t wait to read them.” You can tell from the lyrics, the mindset in which Lacey is coming from and it’s from a grateful, appreciative, and thankful place. Check out the track below and be on the lookout for the actual release date for the album as it is still undetermined.

Leave a Reply

