R.I.P. Brooke McCarter

Posted: December 22, 2015 in Film News
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

  One of my all time favorite vampire films is the classic The Lost Boys. The film featured one hell of a cast in Jason Patric, Corey Feldman, Corey Haim, Kiefer Sutherland, Alex Winter, and Brooke McCarter. Why am I talking about this, well Brooke McCarter passed away today according to tmz.com from a long term genetic liver illness at 52 years old. The actor played the part of Paul in the film The Lost Boys as well as having roles in films like Thrashin, Wired, but the actors career never really took off after The Lost Boys. R.I.P. Brooke McCarter (1963-2015) 

Comments
  1. vlookup says:

    He played an important part in the theme of that movie that gave it real gravity when I seen it for the first time. Then my good friend Amanda Peterson who I partied with maybe too much in Colorado passed. I’m so sad to hear of these two passing at such young ages. It really grounds you and makes you feel lucky to still be hear. Rest in peace Brooke McCarter. You too dear friend Amanda Peterson…..

    Like

  2. Mentioned The Lost Boys in my most recent post…could be something you may be interested in? https://juniorchills.wordpress.com/2016/02/16/adele-hello-cover/

    Like

Leave a Reply

