motley crueTonight is supposedly when all bad things come to an end for hair metal legends Motley Crue as they prepare to play their last show ever tonight at The Staples Center in Los Angeles. It’s kind of a sad moment for yours truly as Motley Crue was the first metal band that I fell in love with when I was a kid. I can remember hanging out with my older brother listening to Shout At The Devil on Cassette at night. I can still feel the electricity I felt the first time I saw all the original members back together again in 2005 at the TD Garden in Boston, MA. I can remember being right in front of Tommy Lee when he shot up to the ceiling to do his drum solo at The Dunkin Donuts Center in Providence, RI the following year. I remember riding the bus to school every day with my walkman listening to Dr. Feelgood which I forced my mother to buy me (I was only 7 when the album came out).

10508181_104158163295753_1280681589_nI remember being blown away by how close to the stage I was when I worked the Pit for Cruefest 2 at The Xfinity Center in Mansfield, MA. Motley Crue has filled my life with so many great moments and memories that I just wanted to take the time to thank the band. I can’t believe that this is the end, but the end is just the beginning of something new. We have solo material to look forward to from Vince Neil, we have Nikki Sixx’s amazing band Sixx AM to look forward to, and whatever Tommy Lee or Mick Mars decides to do in the future. So, for all you lucky Californians that get to see this show, revel in the moment and soak it all up and party like it’s 1985 all over again. Never fear though because the band announced that the final show is being taped for a concert film that will air in theaters and be shown on Pay Per View. The concert side is being directed by¬†Christian Lamb while Jackass director Jeff Tremaine directs the documentary side of the film. Be on the look out for that and stay updated by going here. With all of that being said, R.I.P. Motley Crue (1981-2015) thanks for all the memories.

Leave a Reply

