Single Of The Week: Take Me To Heaven by Filter

Posted: January 22, 2016 in Single Of The Week
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

filterIt has been quite some time since I covered anything from industrial rock giants Filter. Richard Patrick, who remains the band’s only original member is back with some new music and he has revealed it to the world through Soundcloud. Patrick and Filter revealed the tracks Take Me To Heaven which will be off the band’s newest album Crazy Eyes which comes out April 8TH via Wind-Up Records. Patrick talks about Take Me To Heaven saying, “Take Me to Heaven’ was written after my dad just died, and where I’m coming from is I’m trying to find if there’s an afterlife and I’m trying to believe in it. It’s very hopeful. There’s no more authentic and real that I could have gotten as a singer and lyricist.” He goes on to add, ” This record is more experimental and crazy. It’s where I am today. I wanted to go to some scary, weird places instead of doing that big-ass guitar sound again.” Check out the track below and be on the lookout for tour dates here.

Leave a Reply

