For today’s Trailers Part Quatro (number four in Portuguese), we are going to look at some movie trailers of upcoming films. I’ll tell you exactly what I think as to whether I think it’s worth my time, but you never know it could be worth yours. Trailers can be misleading like the one to The Witch, but sometimes they are accurate. Let’s check out some trailers:

Hairmetal Shotgun Zombie Massacre– That is not a typo my friends, that is the name of the film. I love b-movie/low budget horror films that mix in my favorite genre of music and let me tell you I am super excited for this one. It says it’s the bastard child of Evil Dead and Heavy Metal Parking Lot and it looks good from the soundtrack to the film itself. The film even features cameos from heavy metal titans like Slayer’s Tom Araya, Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe, and Morbid Angel’s David Vincent. Check it out for yourself below and check out their Facebook page here:

Sadako Vs Kayako– Are you a fan of The Ring or The Grudge franchises? Then I may have the movie for you right now. Did you ever wonder what it would be like if the ghosts from both films fought each other? The teaser trailer that is out there doesn’t show you much other than what the two ghosts do, but this should be interesting. In theaters June 2016

10 Cloverfield Lane– The first trailer didn’t really tell us much about the film other than the fact that they are in a bomb shelter and John Goodman does not want them to leave. In the second trailer, we find out that she (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) was in a car accident and he supposedly saved her from a chemical disaster of some sort. She starts to question why they are there and it could be that Goodman is the monster. J.J. Abrams (Star Wars: The Force Awakens) is attached to this film which means my butt will be in a seat seeing this. In theaters March 10, 2016

Pete’s Dragon– On the lighter side of things, we have the new Disney film Pete’s Dragon which is about a boy who claims he was never alone in the woods for the six years he spent out there alone. The film also stars Bryce Dallas Howard and Robert Redford. To be honest, probably not a film I will go to the theaters to watch even though it looks good.

Alice Through The Looking Glass– I have never seen the first film and it was because of the fact that I hated the way Johnny Depp looked and was convinced Tim Burton was ruining classics. Now I may have to give that film a shot just so I know what is going on in this one because it looks visually stunning to say the least. In theaters this summer.

Leave a Reply

