The cool thing about today versus years past is that we are getting collaborations from all sorts of different artists. It gives you the chance to finally imagine what music would sound like if you combined certain artists and we call those supergroups. So, what do you get when you mix Mastodon, At The Drive In, and Queens Of The Stone Age? You get the newest supergroup Gone Is Gone which features Mastodon’s Troy Sanders, Queens of the Stone Age’s Troy Van Leeuwen, At the Drive-In’s Tony Hajjar, and Mike Zarin. The band just unleashed the full track Violescent for everyone to hear and I have it here for all of you. As you can expect with Troy Sanders, it has that familiar bass sound, but it also has a very heavy grungy Sabbath feel to it, but it’s bad ass and Sander’s vocals is the cherry topping. The band’s self titled debut record is due to be released on July 8TH via Rise Records so be sure to be on the lookout for that and any other tracks that are unleashed from now until then.If you live in the Los Angeles area, then you are lucky as the band makes their live debut on Aoril 27TH at the Dragonfly. Check out the track below and check out the track listing for the record below that.

goneisgonecover1Gone Is Gone, Gone Is Gone Track Listing

1. “Violescent”
2. “Starlight”
3. “Stolen From Me”
4. “Character”
5. “One Divided”
6. “Praying From the Danger”
7. “Recede and Enter”
8. “This Chapter”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s