13151558_10154142704378866_6527274700022246028_nI have to be honest and say that I was going to lose my lid if the rumors about Scott Stapp, the former Creed singer, joining Stone Temple Pilots. That in my opinion was going to be the worst possible news ever, but it turns out the rumors were wrong about him joining STP, but he is joining a band that had ties with Scott Weiland. Scott Stapp announced via a statement that he was joining Art Of Anarchy which Scott was in for a very short time. Here is his statement:

I wanted to clarify any confusions on Stone Temple Pilots and my comment. First off, Scott Weiland in STP is irreplaceable. I was recently asked what I’m currently working on in an interview and could not reveal details or announce this new project. This led the interviewer to assume it was STP and he eagerly kept asking for more details. Evidently my response caused confusion.
I’m excited to share I’ve been working with Art Of Anarchy band who’s members are Ron “Bumble Foot” Thal, formerly of Guns N Roses, John Moyer of Disturbed and Jon and Vince Votta. Original announcement was slated for July along with our first single and album to follow but happy to share this announcement sooner to clarify.
Art Of Anarchy is the project that I was referring to in the interview not STP. Scott Weiland was a part of Art of Anarchy and that’s the six degrees of separation I was referring to. Always been a fan of STP and I wish them all the best in their search for a new singer.
Allow me to introduce Art Of Anarchy. Stay tuned.

Scott Weiland recorded vocals for the only release that Art Of Anarchy has to date, but when it came time to tour, he proclaimed that he was not the singer for the band and that he wouldn’t record with them. So, having no lead singer was the perfect opportunity for Stapp to join the band considering all the members of Creed are busy with other projects.

Liv-SinSince we are on the topic of people announcing new projects or joining bands, I have some news regarding former Sister Sin vocalist Liv Jagrell. Swedish rock outfit Sister Sin announced that they were no longer going to be a band toward the end of last year which left Liv Jagrell with nothing to do. Well have no fear because she has just announced that she is going to continue her career under the name Liv Sin. For me it has never been an option to stop singing. I live for the stage and for my fans. I still miss Sister Sin, but I am very excited to work on my own project, and I can promise it will not be some soft pop rock. This is going to be metal deluxe, because that’s who I am!” which is what Jagrell said in an interview. In a statement on Facebook, she said, “So guys, here is some news for you, I’m not leaving you. I have a management who believes in me, musicians that I’m making songs with and now I just have to find a label to support me. Stay tuned and have patience! (That goes for me too haha).” Stay tuned here for more info as it becomes available.

1The end of 2015 into where we are now in 2016 has been a very rough year for the music and entertainment world as we mourn the loss of so many greats. One of those greats that we lost was the great Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead. That was one of the toughest losses we suffered so far (besides Bowie), but we have something coming out to help us remember him. On June 10TH, UDR is releasing a Live CD/DVD entitled Clean Your Clock which is a live performance recorded back in November during the band’s performance in Munich. The album features classics like Orgasmatron, Overkill, Ace Of Spades, and Bomber which you can actually check out here. According to Loudwire.com, here are some of the different formats it’s available in, “The disc will be available in numerous configurations including a standalone CD, DVD with CD, Blu-ray with CD and colored double vinyl in gatefold with pop-up art. In addition, there will be a box set containing the aforementioned vinyl, DVD, audio CD and Motorhead metal medal along with a limited edition box set with the option of a silver or gold medal and digital download.”

downloadFans of classic rock groups like The Rolling Stones, Paul McCartney, Bob Dylan, Roger Waters, and The Who have something to drool over as The Desert Trip was officially announced. Now you may be asking what in the hell is The Desert Trip and what do these acts have to do with that. Well, The Desert Trip is a three day festival that is taking place at the same place as Coachella (Empire Polo Club in Indio, CA) and each of the three nights only features two performers. The Rolling Stones and Bob Dylan headline Friday while Paul McCartney and Neil Young are Saturday while Roger Waters and The Who close out the festival on Sunday. To see all information regarding ticket prices, hotels, and such, please visit the festival website here. This just might be a once in a lifetime kind of show and knowing the way 2016 has been going, I might just have to spend the dough.

Leave a Reply

