VimicAs I promised here is the second single of the week, but this time from the metal side of life. A lot of people including myself have been wondering what former Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison has been up to? We know that Scar The Martyr (his other band) was having there problems and we hadn’t heard much after he was fired from Slipknot. That all changed yesterday when he appeared on Sirius Liquid Metal to discuss his new project Vimic. The band features Scar The Martyr members Jed Simon (guitar / vocals), Kyle Konkiel (bass / vocals) and Matt Tarach (keyboard) with Kalen Chase as the singer of the band. Chase according to some reports was reportedly hired to be the new singer of Scar The Martyr or at least that is what everyone thought. Jordison tells Sirius Liquid Metal, “I decided I wanted to start fresh. I did not want to keep rehashing old ideas. If I am going to keep going, I really just wanted to break loose and wipe the slate clean. So I renamed the band, and I got a new singer and a new keyboard player [plus] three other members from the Scar the Martyr lineup. We went down into the basement and started demoing material and everything started clicking.” The band unveiled the track Simple Skeletons which is off their debut record Open Your Omen which doesn’t have a released date yet. Check it out below:

 

Leave a Reply

