Mashup Of The Week: Da Muthaphukkin Last Resort By Gothra

Posted: May 9, 2016 in Mashup Of The Week
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

For titling purposes for the blog, I had to come up with a title for this week’s Mashup Of The Week because the DJ didn’t. As you all know I am a big fan of Mashups and this week’s Mashup Of The Week is done by someone that I respect in the mashup game in Gothra. Gothra has done some really cool mashups over the past couple of years and I have a good one for everyone today. Today’s Mashup, I called it Da Muthaphukkin Last Resort (again only because it didn’t have a title before) and it combines Papa Roach’s Last Resort with Eazy-E’s Da Muthaphukkin Real. I really loved this mashup because it follows my one simple rule for mashups and that is that it flows very nicely and it works. Hearing how the chorus and the verses of Eazy’s track and how it fits nicely in there is great. It just works so well and if I didn’t know any better I would think this was the actual track. Check it out for yourself below:

Leave a Reply

