When I started the Unsigned band of the week post, I wanted to have at least one band from every state featured before I would repeat a state. The other week I realized that some states are just way too big to only have one band featured and that is certainly the case for the state of Texas. The last time we were in the state of Texas, we covered a band from Dallas which is sort of northeast Texas, but for today we are heading to the gulf coast of Texas for today’s band. Twelve Years Driven, a band that is aggressive rock/metal outfit from Houston, Texas is the band I chose for today. I happened to discover the band after a I followed another band on twitter. They popped up on the suggestions part after you follow a band and I decided to check them out. The song I chose for you guys from the band is their track Going Down which is a track that definitely rocks hard, but I have to say I love the background vocals during the chorus because it matches up real well with singer Robert Rice’s vocals pretty well. The bands sound is uncompromising with their groove heavy beats along with the sick bass playing from Kris Wood which reminds me a little of Korn’s Fieldy. These guys are awesome and you should definitely check them out. Give them a like on Facebook, follow them on Twitter, and check out their website for more on the band.

Leave a Reply

