Sometimes one of the greatest ways to show your respect for someone or a band is to cover their song and do it justice. When I found out earlier today that Nick Menza had passed away, I was saddened as he was apart of my favorite lineup of Megadeth dubbed the classic lineup (Menza, Friedman, Ellefson, and Mustaine). So after hearing that I decided that I was going to dedicate the Cover Of The Week to Nick Menza and I chose the perfect Megadeth cover. In 2004, melodic Death Metal act Arch Enemy released an EP titled Dead Eyes See No Future and on that EP was a cover of the Megadeth classic Symphony Of Destruction. The twin guitar attack of Chris and Michael Amott do the song justice while Angela Gossow takes the vocals and makes them heavier with her incredible vocal abilities. It almost sounds to me  like the band had to slow it down a bit to match with her vocal flow which is OK with me because it’s a balls to the wall amazing cover all around. Check it out below and don’t forget to check out the album itself. R.I.P. Nick Menza

Leave a Reply

