Music Video Of The Week: Monster by Stitched Up Heart

Posted: May 27, 2016 in Music Video Of The Week
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

stitched up heartWe have decided to give you guys a second music video of the week because we were feeling generous. You guys are probably wondering who Stitched Up Heart is or you may already know the phenomenon. Stitched Up Heart are a bad ass new band with a bad ass female fronted singer named Mixi who hits you with her innocent, but mesmerizing vocals before she hits you with some furiously deranged vocals. The band is getting ready to release their debut record Never Alone which comes out June 17TH via Century Records. To get all of you pumped up for that new album, the band has unleashed a music video for their track Monster. Mixi talks about the track saying, “The track, ‘Monster,’ was the very first song we wrote for the new record with Another Century. The night before we went in the studio I was getting tattooed by my artist ‘Mr. Monster’ and he asked me to write a song for him. That’s where the idea started. The next day the producers, Merritt (our lead guitarist) and I met up to start the writing process. The studio was dark with spell books, herbs, spices and other various weird ritual stuff. There was an odd feeling that overcame me, almost like a beast was ready to be set free. I’m not sure if it had anything to do with the environment, our determination to kill this record or the mass amounts of Monster energy drinks I had that day, but something came over me and was unleashed into the recording.”

She also talked about the video saying, “The location had a lot of history as well. I remember in between takes at one point I really felt possessed or something. There was a scene shot in a chamber I was looking around the room with a feeling like I had been in there forever and would never get out. Maybe it’s just something about the song lyrics about releasing this beast inside of me, or maybe I really am a monster.” The video is mostly a performance based video, but it gives you an idea of what the band can do and the intensity they bring to the table. Check out the video below and if you want to pre-order the album you can do so from here. The band is also on tour soon as they’ll replace the Butcher Babies on the Lacuna Coil tour.

Leave a Reply

