Rock And Metal News: Robb Flynn Calls Out All Racists

Posted: June 1, 2016 in Rock And Metal News
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

machinehead-800x450Do not adjust the brightness on your screen because you have read the title of the article correctly. Robb Flynn of Machine Head has called out all Racists that he used to call his brothers in a brand new song. Machine Head unleashed a new track with SiriusXM called Is There Anybody Out There. In the track, there is a certain line in the song that leads you to believe that he is calling out a certain someone. “Now I stand as a father, to men with no honor, Ashamed of the racists I used to call brothers.” That certain someone that he could be talking about could be ex-Pantera/current Down frontman Phil Anselmo. Earlier in the year during the Dimebash, Phil made some remarks and gestures during the show that really pissed off the Machine Head frontman (you can read all about it here). Although I have to say that I am not entirely shocked that they decided to write and record a song that would call him out if I am being perfectly honest. Robb has always spoken his mind and I commend him for it because few in the industry have the balls to do it. I also want to add to the conversation and say that the song is pretty bad ass too. One of the things I love about the song that I love is that he adds that rapping element to the verses which could also be an FU to Phil Anselmo after Phil had told him he hated the rap era of Machine Head’s career. I wish I could share it here with all of you, but unfortunately it’s on the Sirius website, so click here to listen to the new track.

Leave a Reply

