Soundtrack Saturday: St. Elmo’s Fire (Man In Motion) by John Parr

Posted: June 25, 2016 in Soundtrack Saturdays
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s kind of a funny story as to how I chose this week’s soundtrack Saturday track and it all has to do with a cute commercial I watched. I was watching a commercial that featured the story of how Rock, Paper, and Scissors all met and became friends. It explains why when you play rocks, paper, scissors why each beats whatever is thrown. Well while that commercial is going on, there is a song playing and I wanted to know what the song was. My brother immediately informed me that it was the title track to the film of the same name in St. Elmo’s Fire. I still have yet to see the film which features the brat pack (Emilio Estevez, Rob Lowe, Judd Nelson, Ally Sheedy, etc.), but nevertheless I chose St. Elmo’s Fire (Man In Motion) by John Parr as this week’s soundtrack Saturday track. The track is your typical 80’s soundtrack song with the synths and keys in those songs which could be used as inspirational music. Check it out below:

Leave a Reply

