For today’s Soundtrack Saturday track, we are exploring the soundtrack to the brand new Ghostbusters film which I reviewed for my other blog (read here) which I am going to throw my two cents in and say it’s awesome. The soundtrack to the brand new Ghostbusters film is a very interesting one that features music from Fall Out Boy featuring Missy Elliot, G Eazy, DeBarge, DMX, and our featured artist for today Elle King (she is Rob Schneider’s daughter). I really like Elle King’s music because it touches upon a little bit of soul, blues, mixed with elements of pop music today. The track she provided for the soundtrack is called Good Girls and while it’s a basic riff, it moves you and you can hear those elements I described in the track. I think the thing I love about her the most is the raspy voice which has that Janis Joplin quality to it. Do yourself a favor and check out the film and this amazing track below:

Leave a Reply

