As a horror or 80’s rock/metal fan, you may recognize the title of the song featured int his article, but you may not recognize the band. Well, I am here to tell you that you need to get acquainted with the name Beasto Blanco because the band features longtime Alice Cooper collaborator and bassist Chuck Garric and Alice’s daughter Calico Cooper on Vocals. The band decided to cover the 80’s Cooper classic Feed My Frankenstein and Chuck talks about the track saying, “I’ve been performing that song with Alice Cooper for years. I talked to Alice and said ‘I’m thinking about covering ‘Feed My Frankenstein’ on the Beasto Blanco record.’ Alice responded with ‘I think that would be a great idea. I think you guys will really knock it out of the ballpark.” The self titled album which comes out November 25TH via Rat Pak Records is a follow up to the bands debut 2013 record Live Fast, Die Loud. and if you are curious about the band’s sound just think of White Zombie and Motorhead. Of course this is your Halloween related Music Video Of The Week and you can check it out below:

Leave a Reply

