paranormal whacktivityIt’s been a couple of weeks since we last had a cheeseball cinema film and I was cruising through Netflix when I came across a film that peaked my interest. Actually in all honesty, the film that I watched for today is one that I have been putting off watching for a while, but I decided that today was the day to watch the spoof film Paranormal Whacktivity. The film is about a young couple named Michael (William Patrick Riley) and Kasey (Sasha Formoso) who just move into a brand new house to get their relationship going, but there is just one major problem. You see all Michael wants to do is film himself pleasuring Kasey to the fullest, but a demon named David (Mighty Mike Murga) stands in his way as he wants Michael’s girl for himself. Now the couple have to figure out a way to get rid of him before it is too late. The film also stars Jeremy Walker (The Identical) as Tiger Woods, Chris Pentzell (Last Call At Murray’s) as the Psychic, Damatri Crayton (Domestic Doug) as Demonbuster, Melinda Cohen (Shameless) as The Professional, and the film was directed by Roger Roth (Shot).

Paranormal Whactivity 2I really thought that going into this film that it was going to be a big pile of crap, but it actually wasn’t half bad. It’s not the greatest spoof film in the world, but it had it’s moments and I think it was well written. The film had a lot of potential going for it, but i just had a hard time connecting where the spoofs were at times. I mean it’s a no brainer that the film is a giant Paranormal Activity spoof, but where the spoofs of other films. I mean definitely saw spoofs of The Hangover, Avatar, and Ouija but it was hard at times to identify any others. I think the main two stars of the film were perfect for it, but every one else in the film was a hit or miss and comedy is tough to do. They tried to make a sex offender funny (which was a stupid character), but the Demonhunter (Ghostbusters parody) was a great addition to the cast. I don’t know why, but every time I looked at Michael, I just kept thinking he looked like Kirk Cameron if he decided to not be so religious. He just had that vibe about him, but his co-star Sasha Formoso was very hot and very good on screen. The film definitely has some T&A in it for those of you that crave it, but not from Formoso who gets down to just bra and panties. Sorry guys, but it must of not been in her contract. Like I said, it’s not the greatest spoof in the world, but it’s a decent one to check out if you’re bored one day. On a scale of one being close to an A-List Hollywood film and five being the cheesiest film of all time, I would give it a 2.8 for a final grade.

Leave a Reply

